• Syngas

    The renewable feed gas

 
CO2 put to use

CO2 can be reused as a feedstock to produce carbon-neutral chemicals and synthetic fuels (“e-Fuel”). The electrolysis of CO2 together with water yields syngas – a mixture of hydrogen and carbon monoxide. It is a feed gas that can be transformed into many hydrocarbon products. Renewable syngas will alleviate the exploitation of fossil fuels and make a major contribution to carbon reduction in industries and mobility.

Process Sunfire-Synlink (SOEC)

 
Syngas Electrolysis Solutions

Sunfire-SynLink SOEC is the optimal solution for your renewable syngas production in industrial environments. Running at 850°C, the electrolyzer simultaneously processes water steam and CO2 to syngas gas in one single step. By integrating industrial off-heat, our unique electrolysis solution provides substantially more syngas output for the same renewable electricity input compared to other syngas production pathways.

 

Sunfire-SynLink SOEC

The electrolyzer follows a modular system design. One system produces 750 Nm³/h syngas with a power consumption of 3.85 kWh/Nm³ and a flexible syngas ratio.

Sunfire syngas electrolyzer generation 2

Core advantages

+ Co-electrolysis: High efficiency one-step conversion of CO2 & water yields lowest syngas costs

Versatility: Supply of a broad range of H2/CO molar ratios

Reliability: Certified electrolyzers with proven long-term operation

Flexibility: Modular design simplifies scaling to any desired electrolysis capacity

Sustainability: No use of PGM-based materials in electrolyzer production

 

Contact us

 

Applications

Renewable syngas obtained via co-electrolysis substitutes crude oil and natural gas as feedstocks. As feed gas, it can be processed into many hydrocarbon products including chemicals and e-Fuels – without adaptions in existing industrial and transportation infrastructures.

e-Fuel for Aviation

E-Fuel

e-Fuel is the renewable substitute for fossil-based transport fuels such as jet fuel, diesel or gasoline. The underlying Power-to-Liquid production process comprises a co-electrolysis of water and CO2 to syngas, a Fischer-Tropsch synthesis to obtain a renewable crude and a refinement of that crude to a renewable, synthetic fuel. Sunfire-SynLink SOEC enables fuel suppliers, airlines and logistics companies to cost-effectively produce different blends of e-Fuel.

 

More about e-Fuel

Syngas for chemical industry

Chemicals

Syngas is an indispensable feedstock for chemical products such as ammonia and methanol. More specifically, renewable syngas can be used to produce a wide range of fertilizers and agrochemicals, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, polymers, colorants, detergents, or fine chemicals. Sunfire’s SynLink electrolyzer help the chemical industry to utilize CO2 sources and turn them into valuable renewable products.

 
Projects

We are taking our syngas co-electrolysis solution to the next level. Together with innovative partners, Sunfire realizes the world’s first Power-to-Liquid projects to make infinite renewable e-Fuel production a reality.

 


Kopernikus Power-to-X

Within the German government-funded Kopernikus program “Power-to-X”, we successfully validated our co-electrolysis technology. Currently, we scale Sunfire-SynLink SOEC electrolyzers and fully integrate them into a complete large-scale Power-to-Liquid process.

Sunfire Projects Kopernikus Power-to-X
Sunfire Projects Norsk e-Fuel


Norsk e-Fuel

Norsk e-Fuel is the world’s first industrial-size demonstration of the Power-to-Liquid process. Using Sunfire-SynLink electrolyzers and direct air capture technology, the project converts Norway’s extensive renewable electricity resources into 10 million liters of renewable jet fuel per year.

 

Visit Norsk e-Fuel

 

Get in touch

Are you looking for a co-electrolysis solution to produce syngas, or do you seek more information about Sunfire? Our experts offer you a free consultation to find a tailored solution.

Contact us

• Synthesegas

    Das grüne Trägergas

 
Eine saubere Alternative

CO2 kann als Rohstoff zur Herstellung klimaneutraler Chemikalien und synthetischer Kraftstoffe ("e-Fuel") genutzt werden. Durch eine Elektrolyse von CO2 und Wasser entsteht Synthesegas – eine Mischung aus Wasserstoff und Kohlenmonoxid. Synthesegas ist ein Gasgemisch, das in jedes beliebige Kohlenwasserstoffprodukt umgewandelt werden kann. Grünes Synthesegas ersetzt Erdöl, Erdgas und Kohle als fossile Ausgangsstoffe und leistet einen zentralen Beitrag zur Erreichung der Klimaziele im Industrie- und Verkehrssektor.

SynLink Prozess und Produkte

 
Elektrolyselösungen

Sunfire-SynLink SOEC ist die bevorzugte Elektrolyselösung für die Produktion von grünem Synthesegas. Der Elektrolyseur verarbeitet bei Betriebstemperaturen von 850 °C Wasserdampf und CO2 in einem einzigen Schritt zu Synthesegas. Durch die Nutzung von Abwärme erzielt der Elektrolyseur eine deutlich höhere Umwandlungseffizienz als andere Herstellungsprozesse. Dadurch kann bei gleichem Strombedarf wesentlich mehr Synthesegas produziert werden.

 

Sunfire-Synlink SOEC

Der Elektrolyseur basiert auf einem modularen Systemdesign. Ein Elektrolyseur erzeugt 750 Nm³/h Synthesegas mit einem Stromverbrauch von 3,85 kWh/Nm³ und einem flexiblen Gasmischverhältnis.

 

Datenblatt herunterladen

Sunfire Syngas Electrolyseur Generation 2

Vorteile

Co-Elektrolyse: Hocheffiziente Umwandlung von CO2 und Wasserdampf in einem einzigen Schritt

Vielseitigkeit: Bereitstellung verschiedener H2/CO Molverhältnissen

Zuverlässigkeit: Zertifizierte Elektrolyseure mit nachgewiesenem Langzeitbetrieb

Flexibilität: Modularer Aufbau ermöglicht Skalierung auf beliebige Anlagengröße

Nachhaltigkeit: Keine Verwendung von Materialien auf PGM-Basis in der Produktion

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

 

Anwendungen

Das durch Co-Elektrolyse produzierte grüne Synthesegas ersetzt Erdöl und Erdgas als fossiles Ausgangsprodukt. Als Trägergas kann es zu jedem beliebigen Kohlenwasserstoffprodukt, z.B. Chemikalien und e-Fuel, verarbeitet werden. Dazu sind keine Anpassungen an bestehenden Industrie- und Transportinfrastrukturen erforderlich.

e-Fuel für Luftfahrt

E-Fuel

e-Fuel ist die erneuerbare Alternative zu fossilen Kraftstoffen wie Kerosin, Diesel oder Benzin. Der Power-to-Liquid Herstellungsprozess basiert auf der Co-Elektrolyse von Wasser und CO2 zu Synthesegas, einer Fischer-Tropsch-Synthese zur Gewinnung eines erneuerbaren Erdöls und einer Verfeinerung dieses Öls zu einem grünen, synthetischen Kraftstoff. Sunfires innovative SOEC-Technologie ermöglicht Kraftstofflieferanten, Fluggesellschaften und Logistikunternehmen eine kosteneffiziente Herstellung diverser e-Fuels.

 

Mehr zu e-Fuel

Syngas für die Chemieindustrie

Chemische Produkte

Synthesegas ist ein unverzichtbarer Rohstoff für chemische Produkte wie Ammoniak und Methanol. Es kann zur Herstellung einer breiten Palette von Düngemitteln und Agrochemikalien, Pharmazeutika, Kosmetika, Polymeren, Farbstoffen, Waschmitteln oder Feinchemikalien verwendet werden. Der SOEC-Elektrolyseur von Sunfire ermöglicht Chemieunternehmen, CO2 zu recyceln und daraus wertvolle, klimaneutrale Produkte herzustellen.

 
Projekte

Zusammen mit innovativen Partnern realisieren wir die weltweit ersten Power-to-Liquid-Projekte, um unsere Vision einer industriellen Produktion von grünem Synthesegas und dessen Weiterverarbeitung in e-Fuel Realität werden zu lassen.

Sunfire Projekte Kopernikus Power-to-X


Kopernikus Power-to-X

Im Rahmen des vom BMBF geförderten Kopernikus-Programms "Power-to-X" haben wir unsere SOEC-basierte Co-Elektrolyse erfolgreich validiert. Aktuell erfolgt die Skalierung und Einbindung der Sunfire-SynLink SOEC-Elektrolyseure in einen kompletten Power-to-Liquid-Prozess in großem Maßstab.


Norsk-e-Fuel

Norsk e-Fuel ist die weltweit erste Demonstration des Power-to-Liquid-Prozesses im industriellen Maßstab. Unter Verwendung von Sunfire-SynLink SOEC-Elektrolyseuren und einer innovativen CO2-Luftabsorptionstechnologie (DAC) wird der grüne Strom Norwegens in 10 Millionen Liter synthetisches Kerosin pro Jahr umgewandelt.

 

Mehr zu Norsk-e-Fuel

Sunfire Projekte Norsk e-Fuel

 

Gemeinsam die Zukunft gestalten

Suchen Sie nach einer Elektrolyselösung zur Herstellung von Synthesegas oder möchten Sie mehr über Sunfire erfahren? Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne. Gemeinsam finden wir eine auf Ihre individuelle Herausforderung zugeschnittene Lösung.

Kontaktieren Sie uns